Monday beats #3 – Leon Bridges

I can barely explain the amazement I felt when I was flipping through Billboards new R&B artists and came across hearing Leon Bridges voice – and sound. It was something miracle. I even found my fingers copying and sending links to everyone I know could enjoy.

Leon Bridges has a very unique sound in a often very busy musical environment. He is very old-school but yet somehow very fresh. It can’t have been easy to land a record deal sounding like a musician from the 50’s – but I’m sure we all are glad he got the opportunity to sing for our ears!.

Ps. Ofcourse the whole album is true ear-candy and to me nothing less than a masterpiece.

Leave a Reply...

